Welcome Music Lovers!

Here you’ll find musings and conversations on the South Indian classsical music form – Carnatic Music. This blog has compilations from other web and non-web resources, but I’m most excited to be able to present some original content, by way of interviews, commentries on music segments, etc.

I’m working on producing some origninal content and would  love to get your input.

About janani

A long time music lover and student, I often find myself immersed in conversations with people about music. My training is in the classical form of South Indian music, aka carnatic music. But I just about love and listen to any form and genre of music there is. Some of my favs are 70s pop (Abba, BoneyM), classic psychedelic (Pink Floyd), modern pop (Rihanna)., Pink Floyd and . I really enjoy learning from fellow music lovers, whether they are 'simply just listeners' or professionals.

Posted on May 25, 2011, in Main and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great site, Jan…

    And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!

    -Shanko

  2. Good luck and looking fwd to your posts 🙂

Leave a comment